Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council is a consultative body, pastoral in nature, because it strives to discern the movement of the Holy Spirit among God’s people in the parish. A Parish Pastoral Council helps the pastor in fostering pastoral activity; it investigates, under the authority of the pastor, all those things which pertain to pastoral works to ponder them, and to propose practical conclusions about them. It is essential that Council meetings occur in the context of prayer and openness to the Holy Spirit, so that at all times the common good will prevail. Specifically, the Parish Pastoral Council’s purpose is to enhance the process of:

  • Pastoral planning
  • Developing pastoral programs
  • Improving pastoral services
  • Evaluating the pastoral effectiveness of various programs and services

The members of the Pastoral Council are:

Fr. Desmond O'Reilly, Pastor
Deacon Dave Lehman
Deacon Jack Roland
Miki De Leon
Scott Crow
Mike Dincecco
Sara Stachniuk
Vince Mammano
Megan French
Bob Mayer
Pat Wagner

To contact any of the Pastoral Council Members, please call the Parish Office, 916-967-1229 and leave a message.  They will be more than happy to return your call at their earliest convenience.  If you prefer to email:  Your message will be forwarded to whomever you specify in the subject line.

If you would like more information about Pastoral Councils please click below: